Search form

Donate Today
Now Playing:
Mr. United States
Next Episode:
Season 2018
Episode 17
Technology plays a significant role in the unfolding family rupture and dynamics between...
Previous Episode:
Season 2018
Episode 15
The Melancholy Man tells the story of the world’s saddest man who meets the world’s...
PBS Online Film Festival

Mr. United States

Season: 2018
Eps: 16

Today, Avery D. Wilson appears to be a confident pillar of his community, but in this uplifting story, he reveals otherwise. He was bullied as a child, and later questioned how being gay would affect his faith. As an adult, he feared how his parents would react to his secret. It wasn't until years later that Avery learned to accept himself – to love himself – and become Mr. United States.

Add to favorites Favorite