Search form

Donate Today
Now Playing:
Terrence McNally: Every Act of Life
Next Episode:
Season 33
Episode 9
Explore the remarkable life and legacy of late feminist author Ursula K. Le Guin whose...
Previous Episode:
Season 33
Episode 7
Trace the journey of one of America’s greatest choral music conductors. With no formal...
American Masters

Terrence McNally: Every Act of Life

Season: 33
Eps: 8

Explore four-time Tony-winning playwright Terrence McNally’s six groundbreaking decades in theater, from Kiss of the Spider Woman, Love! Valour! Compassion! and Master Class to Ragtime, The Visit and Mothers and Sons. The film also delves into McNally’s pursuit of love and inspiration throughout his career, LGBTQ activism, triumph over addiction, and the power of the arts to transform society.

Add to favorites Favorite