Search form

Donate Today

Sunday Public Sail at the Center for Wooden Boats

UPCOMING

Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 10:00am to 4:00pm

This event has expired.

Our Cast Off! program allows visitors the chance to sail in classic boats. The boats we use include: Admirable, a Bristol Bay Gillnetter, Amie, a Friendship sloop, Colleen Wagner, an Egret Sharpie, our long-boat Discovery, our New Haven Sharpie Betsy D, or a visiting classic.

Before and after your sail take a walk on the docks and discover the boats. Watch the volunteer crews rigging the boats. They’ll be happy to answer any question you might have, and you may even have a chance to help with the rigging!

Rides start throughout the day and last about 45 minutes. Sign-ups begin in person at 10:00 a.m. and boats generally depart between 11:00 a.m. and 3:00 p,m.; space is limited and rides fill quickly. Arrive early to ensure your first choice, especially on sunny days and holidays. One person may sign up five other people who are not present, but no phone reservations are accepted. All ages are welcome and we have life jackets for everyone. We sail rain or shine, but wind conditions may keep us at the dock.

2017 Dates:

Sunday, April 23, 2017 
Sunday, April 30, 2017 
Sunday, May 7, 2017 
Sunday, May 14, 2017 
Sunday, May 21, 2017 
Sunday, May 28, 2017 
Sunday, June 4, 2017 
Sunday, June 11, 2017 
Sunday, June 18, 2017 
Sunday, June 25, 2017 

Event type:  Event format: 
Party

Admission: 
Free

See similar events

Back to events


SUPPORTED BY