Advisory Board

The KCTS/KYVE Advisory Board is comprised of approximately 26 directors who are elected to serve a 3-year term each and advise the organization on programming and other policies designed to meet the educational and cultural needs of the communities we serve. The board is advisory only and has no authority over the management or operations of the stations. There are five (5) standing committees of the Advisory Board which are the Executive & Nominating Committee, Content/Digital Committee, Development Committee, Engagement Committee and the Government Affairs Committee (shared with the KCTS/KYVE Board).


  • Wesley Henry — Chair
  • Elizabeth Rossi — Vice Chair, U.S.
  • Sonny Wong — Canadian Vice Chair
  • Robert I. Dunlop — Executive Secretary

KCTS9 Community Advisors

British Columbia, Canada

  • Anne-Marie Dekker, Vancouver, BC
  • Suzanne Greening, Whistler, BC
  • Jim Jennings, Vancouver, BC
  • Kevin Lim, Vancouver, BC
  • Wes Schreiber, Vancouver, BC
  • Charlayne Thorton-Joe, Victoria, BC
  • Sonny Wong, Vancouver, BC

Western Washington

  • Kathy Buell Cummings, Sammamish, WA
  • Diane Forsyth, Seattle, WA
  • Lisa Heaton, Olympia, WA
  • Wesley Henry, Seattle, WA
  • Sue McNab, Seattle, WA
  • Beth Morrison, Olympia, WA
  • Elizabeth Rossi, Seattle, WA
  • Carolina Selby, Blaine, WA
  • Stephen Tan, Seattle, WA
  • John Warner, Seattle, WA

Central Washington

  • Julie Grieb, Wapato, WA
  • Helen Marieskind, Tieton, WA

KCTS/KYVE Advisory Board Meeting Dates:

  • September 14, 2015
  • November 9, 2015
  • February 8, 2016
  • June 13, 2016

Meetings are open to the public.
For more information about meeting locations and times, call 206.443.6733.